Site icon Ondexx Help Center

Duplicating Ondexx Sites

Overview

When creating a new site, the option is available to duplicate an existing site. This allows the existing site to be used as a template for the new site, rather than starting entirely from scratch.

Duplicating a site will produce a complete copy of the original’s content, templates, settings, and files. This includes…

Certain aspects of the original site will not be copied, such as…

All pages that are copied will be unpublished drafts, with the content of the currently live version. These pages need to be reviewed, edited if need be, and approved, before they can be viewed by End Users.

Minor changes will be made to the copied content of the site. These changes are primarily automatic updates to the file and popover URLs, so that they will correctly reference the copied file or popover, rather than the original. This action will be performed in…

Aside from these minor updates, all content will be left untouched. This includes any hyperlinks in the content, even if the destination is a page that was copied.

How to Duplicate a Site

Sites can be duplicated by users with the “Can Create Sites” instance-wide right. This follows the same process as creating a new site.

  1. In a site, click + Add New > Site. Alternatively, one can use Sites > All Available Sites > + Add Site.
  2. Enter the desired name of the new site. This can be changed later.
  3. Select Duplicate Existing Site.
  4. Choose the site you would like to duplicate from the dropdown.
  5. Click Save to duplicate the selected site.
Exit mobile version